Dr. Frank J. Maile (涂料与塑胶事业部总监)

“欧洲涂料展是绝对的行业亮点”

创新是成功的关键。Frank J. Maile博士对舒伦克的战略进行了简略的总结,从而能够对未来的市场发展进行明确的定位。以这样一条座右铭为主旨,企业于4月4日至6日期间参加了在德国纽伦堡举办的欧洲涂料展。具体情况如何,我们将通过与舒伦克涂料和塑料业务部主任Frank J. Maile博士的谈话了解更多。

参观和被参观。来自各大洲的参展商莅临在德国纽伦堡举办的国际欧洲涂料展。对于舒伦克来说是主场作战吗?

Maile博士: 涂料展绝对堪称行业的亮点并且还是在我们的家门口举办。该展会是国际上最主要的行业展会之一,参展商超过1100位,对于颜料和漆料行业制造商和技术界来说,也是一个热点。因此,本次展会对于我们企业来说也十分重要,我们希望通过创新充分利用这一主场优势。

我们受到了积极的关注。在这一次的展台设计方面,我们第三次将老爷车作为我们展会设计方案的高潮,即:采用舒伦克Zenexo® GoldenShine颜料对汽车进行涂装。

Maile博士: 我们的目标是,通过具有吸引力的展台设计以及我们独特的卖点(即:老爷车设计方案)引起人们的关注。参加本次展会的不仅有工业和汽车漆料制造商,还有他们的客户,如:梅赛德斯奔驰、奥迪、宝马和丰田。这些客户光临了我们的展台,了解了漆料的发展趋势,在这里与我们的漆料专家共同商讨了开发大计。全新开发的Zenexo® GoldenShine是本次市场活动的中心。

您体验到了什么样的反响?

Maile博士:我们的老爷车设计方案很受参观者的欢迎并且成为了涂料展上的一大亮点。参观者对我们的展品感受很深。他们不断拍照,用手感受独一无二的漆料效果并且感觉似乎回到了从前。我们的出价也非同寻常。我们的展会设计方案堪称独一无二,对此我们深感骄傲——这也是舒伦克的一个成功卖点。

并且这已经是第三次了...

继雪铁龙DS“女神”以及Lotus Esprit之后,我们今年选用了精美的1966年版Corvette C2 Sting Ray。依据我们的老爷车设计方案,产品的出产国决定了我们展台的设计:沙发的摆放以及自动点唱机和酒吧的点缀如同在美国66号公路上享用晚餐。

那么,经过精美涂装的Corvette是否是创新型效果颜料Zenexo® GoldenShine的理想广告载体?

Maile博士: 绝对是。通过车身上的漆料我们向参观者们展示了客户通过使用我们的颜料能够在其涂料配方中获得什么样的效果。如果是跑车,我们会将所谓的Zenexo® GoldenShine造型能力作为产品的重中之重:灯光下展示出来的优雅的色彩梯度,非同寻常的明暗对比与独一无二的金色微光相结合。这样的色调将会成功地夺人眼球。客户的造型专家迫不及待地希望能够通过颜料样本自行尝试新型效果颜料Zenexo® GoldenShine的造型能力,以便能够打造出新的色调。

Zenexo®还有哪些特殊之处?

Maile博士:Zenexo® GoldenShine 21 YY UTP为超薄颜料,是所谓的彩色铝效果颜料的全新一代产品。舒伦克金属颜料部门开发的这一拥有专利权的技术基于超薄铝片。由此获得了独一无二的优势:应用安全性,运输安全性以及仓储的简便性。更重要的是:Zenexo®表现出了出色的颜色属性:对客户来说十分重要的遮盖力极出色,异色性极佳,色饱和度极强。因此,对我们的客户来说,Zenexo®是实现全新的具有吸引力的色调的重要铺路石。

舒伦克在涂料展上还有哪些令人耳目一新的优势?

Maile博士:MultiFlect® Wave150是对多色效果颜料系列的拓展,能够在涂料和塑料应用领域中实现彩虹般的效果。特别之处在于:Wave150拥有独特的光彩与闪亮效果,优雅但不不俗气。此外,Alustar® Ultra-Treated- Metallics (UTM)系列产品则是基于对现有舒伦克研磨技术的修改。作为铝和铜金制造商,我们将依托传统和专业知识,将颜料生产提高到一个全新的高度。

我们是否还展示了我们的创新能力?

Maile博士:该产品组合包括了对Zenexo®的创新,全新一代AluStar®,新Multiflect®产品以及新AluMotion®和Decomet®类型,Alumer®以及聚合物涂层的铝颜料。通过具有吸引力的演示材料,我们向客人们展示了从粉末卷材涂料到汽车漆的各种不同的应用领域。同样我们还展示了我们的伙伴业务部门Matthias R.F博士的Inks & Graphic Arts的创新成果。Kuntz甚至没有列在这里!

摘要:客户的兴趣浓厚,展会对我们来说收获不菲。

详细信息参见舒伦克网站


Your career at SCHLENK

Join our dedicated, dynamic team. We look forward to receiving your application, preferably via E-Mail.

继续阅读...

Apprenticeship at SCHLENK

How about a trainee position at SCHLENK? There are many ways to get started in 2017.

继续阅读...

Job openings

Both beginners and seasoned professionals who wish to have an impact and develop their careers at a high level are a good fit for us.

继续阅读...

Dr. Frank J. Maile (Director Business Unit Coatings & Plastics)

“The European Coatings Show is an absolute industry highlight”

Innovation is the key to success. Dr. Frank J. Maile simplifies the SCHLENK strategy to this lowest common denominator in order to position the company with good prospects for the future as well. Our company also used this slogan for its appearance at the European Coatings Show (ECS) from April 4 - 6 in Nuremberg. In an interview with Dr. Frank J. Maile, Director of the Business Unit Coatings & Plastics, we find out how things went.

To see and be seen. Exhibitors from every continent meet for the international European Coatings Show at the Nuremberg trade show grounds. Was this a home game for SCHLENK?

Dr. Maile: The ECS is an absolute industry highlight and, moreover, it takes place right at our doorstep. It is the leading international trade show with over 1100 exhibitors, so it is a hot spot for decision-makers and for technologies in the paint and coatings industry. For this reason, it is also very important for our company to use our home field advantage with our innovations.

We attracted attention — in the positive sense — with a trade show design concept in which, for the third time, we presented a classic automobile as a highlight at our trade show stand: this year it was coated with the SCHLENK pigment Zenexo® GoldenShine.

Dr. Maile: Our goal was to draw interest with an attractive trade show stand and our unique selling proposition, the classic car concept. Not only industrial and automotive coatings manufacturers can be found at the trade show, but also their customers, such as Mercedes, Audi, BMW and Toyota. They come to us for information about color trends or to find inspiration in our coated exhibition pieces at the trade show stand. The focus of our marketing activities here was Zenexo® GoldenShine, a new development.

What kinds of responses did you receive?

Dr. Maile: Our classic car concept was well-received by visitors. By now it is well established at the ECS. Visitors feel that our automobile exhibits speak to them emotionally. They take photos, run their fingertips over the unique coating, and feel like they’ve been taken back to an earlier time. And offers to purchase are not unusual. We are really very proud to be the only company with this trade show concept — it is a unique selling point for Schlenk.

And that’s for the third time in a row...

Following the “Goddess” Citroën DS and the racy Lotus Esprit, our choice this year was a beautiful 1966 Corvette C2 Sting Ray. According to our classic car concept, the appearance of our trade show stand is determined by the home country of the exhibition piece: seating areas like in an American diner on Route 66 along with a juke box and a bar.

So the Corvette with the elaborate coating turned out to be the ideal advertising vehicle for the innovative effect pigment Zenexo® GoldenShine?

Dr. Maile: Definitely. With the coating on the body we clearly demonstrate the benefits customers have by using our pigment in their coating formulations. With the sports car, we focus on the so-called “styling” capability of Zenexo® GoldenShine: elegant color progressions and extraordinary light-dark flop combined with the unique golden shimmer on the body’s shoulders under directed lighting. The color tone was a successful eye-catcher. Our customers’ stylists can hardly wait to use the pigment samples to try out the styling capability of the new effect pigment Zenexo® GoldenShine for themselves to create new color tones.

What else makes Zenexo® so special?

Dr. Maile: Zenexo® GoldenShine 21 YY UTP — for ultra-thin pigment — is a completely new generation of colored aluminium effect pigments. This technology, patented by SCHLENK Metallic Pigments, is based on ultra-thin aluminium flakes which result in unique advantages: safe application, safe transportation, easy to store. But even more importantly, Zenexo® has extraordinary coloristic properties: the coverage that is so important to customers is superb, the color flop is exceptionally dynamic, and the color saturation is excellent. For these reasons, for our customers Zenexo® represents a completely new dimension in achieving attractive color tones.

Where else was SCHLENK able to score some points at the ECS?

Dr. Maile: With MultiFlect® Wave150, the extension of the successful series of polychromatic effect pigments for achieving rainbow-like effects in coatings and plastics applications. What is special here is that the extraordinary brilliance and sparkle — the glitter, actually — of Wave150 is captivating, but it has a classic look, not gaudy like many of the so-called glitter flakes made by other manufacturers. In addition, the Alustar® Ultra-Treated Metallics (UTM) series, which is based on the revised version of existing SCHLENK milling technology. As a manufacturer of aluminium and gold-bronze, we are building on our tradition, and thanks to our expertise we are able to elevate our pigments to a higher level.

So did we present a nice spectrum of innovations?

Dr. Maile: The portfolio extends from the Zenexo® innovation to the new AluStar® generation, the new Multiflect® version and new AluMotion® and Decomet® types and on to Alumer®, the polymer-coated aluminium pigments. Based on attractive demonstration materials, we also presented many application areas, from powder coil coating to auto paints. And the impressive innovations presented by Dr. Matthias R.F. Kuntz of our partner Business Unit Inks & Graphic Arts aren’t even listed here!

In conclusion: customer interest was huge and the trade show was more than worthwhile for us.

More information about the ECS 2017


Your career at SCHLENK

Join our dedicated, dynamic team. We look forward to receiving your application, preferably via E-Mail.

More

Apprenticeship at SCHLENK

How about a trainee position at SCHLENK? There are many ways to get started in 2017.

More

Job openings

Both beginners and seasoned professionals who wish to have an impact and develop their careers at a high level are a good fit for us.

More