汉斯•比特尔 (Hans Bittl) (全球销售副总裁)

"对我来说企业的国际化定位有着特殊的吸引力。"

比特尔先生,您从1978年就开始在舒伦克任职。是什么原因吸引着您始终为企业服务30多年?

企业的不断发展以及由此而带来的机遇无论在什么时候都为我提供了一个难得发展的平台。企业突出的国际化定位对我来说有着特殊的吸引力。这些因素和条件无论在过去还是在今天,都与我个人的理想十分接近。 可持续性发展以及信任感是这一家族企业的生存理念。我在舒伦克公司有归属感,企业环境十分适合我!

您在舒伦克30多年的销售工作中,感觉最成功的地方有哪些?

回顾这30多年的销售工作,可谓既有高潮,也有低谷。 对我来说,努力开发客户,与之建立起长期的、相互信任的、互惠互利的成功业务关系十分具有挑战性。如果能够在10多年的时间内始终为客户提供优质的服务,那么,无论是对企业的经营业绩,还是个人都将会是成功的。

您为了这项工作放弃了足球事业。对这个决定您是否后悔过?

我总是被问及有关足球事业的问题!有一次甚至在一位潜在的客户面前把我介绍成了前拜仁慕尼黑球队的职业球员。这让我觉得很尴尬,当然也不是事实! 无论如何,我十分的荣幸能够在舒伦克发展我的职业生涯。

您如今已经是全球销售副总裁,领导企业的全球销售工作。卡尔舒伦克股份公司的销售体系构架如何,销售部门的员工必须具备什么样的核心能力?

我在舒伦克负责销售工作期间,完善销售网络并以此保证尽可能地贴近市场和客户始终是工作的重中之重。 依托新的企业定位,我们目前将销售团队分配至业务部门。产品的多样化以及由此而带来的市场和应用领域的复杂性要求销售部门必须进一步专业化。 除了拥有相应的资质外,我们还要求销售人员具备较高的跨文化交流能力。业务国际化的前提是对其他文化形态的理解。

您经常与其他国家和文化接触。哪些让您印象最深?

全球性的经营活动将会是一项长期的挑战。文化是十分多样的。所有地区的文化形态都有其特殊的魅力。

例如:日本人的原则性以及波斯人的热情好客让我印象深刻。

对此,我还能给您随口举出很多例子。

您的职业生涯始于1978年,当时还是一位培训生的您如今已经成为了企业的领导。舒伦克为员工提供怎样的发展空间?

舒伦克已经为未来制定了十分宏伟的目标。随之而来的将会是不断地对其进行拓展。这将为在不同职位上以及不同专业领域中充满工作热情的员工提供广泛的发展空间。  


Your career at SCHLENK

Join our dedicated, dynamic team. We look forward to receiving your application, preferably via E-Mail.

继续阅读...

Apprenticeship at SCHLENK

How about a trainee position at SCHLENK? There are many ways to get started in 2017.

继续阅读...

Job openings

Both beginners and seasoned professionals who wish to have an impact and develop their careers at a high level are a good fit for us.

继续阅读...

Hans Bittl (Vice President Global Sales)

"The company`s international orientation has always held a certain attraction for me."

Mr. Bittl, you have been with Schlenk since 1978. What does a company have to offer so that someone will remain in its service for more than 30 years?

The company`s continuous growth and the related opportunities for development have always been an outstanding platform for my own personal development as well. The company`s above-average international orientation has always held a certain attraction for me; that is, the all-encompassing conditions here are still very close to my own ideas and desires today.Sustainability and respectability are part of this family-run company`s lived culture. A person can feel at home at Schlenk; the conditions here are a good fit!

What have been the greatest highlights over your 30 years at SCHLENK?

In more than 30 years of employment here I can look back on many high points and some low points too.

For me, it is still something special when intensive efforts made with customers develop into long-standing business relationships that are successful for both partners and characterized by mutual respect. If you are allowed to serve your customers yourself for a period of more than 10 years, then you know that both the company`s performance and your own are good.

You left a professional soccer career for this job. Have you ever regretted this decision?

In some ways, this soccer career subject has taken on unimaginable proportions! Once a sales partner introduced me to a potential customer as a former soccer player for FC Bayern München. That was very uncomfortable for me because that was really not the case! Anyway, I am very happy to have continued my career with SCHLENK.

Today you are Vice President of Global Sales. How are sales and distribution structured at Carl Schlenk AG and which core competencies must your sales employees have?

In all of the years in which I have held responsibility for sales at SCHLENK it has always been important to me to create a sales network that ensures the best possible proximity to customers and markets.In terms of the new company orientation we are currently classifying the sales team more closely with the business units. Diversification and the related complexity of the markets and applications must also be met with progressive increases in sales specialization.

In addition to the respective skills qualifications, I expect a great deal of intellectual expertise. And the international orientation of our business requires an understanding ofother cultures.

You come in contact with many different countries and cultures. Which have left the greatest impressions?

Working on a global level is definitely an ongoing challenge. It is impossible to describe the diversity here. All of the regions and cultures have their own appeal. For example, Japanese discipline is very impressive, as well as the extraordinary hospitality a person receives in Persian regions. I could give you any number of examples.

You began your career in 1978 as a trainee and today you are in management. What options for development does SCHLENK offer its employees?

SCHLENK has set very ambitious goals for the coming years. Rigorous expansion of all organizational units is associated with these goals. This opens up extraordinary, almost unlimited, options for development for dedicated employees at all levels and in all areas.


Your career at SCHLENK

Join our dedicated, dynamic team. We look forward to receiving your application, preferably via E-Mail.

More

Apprenticeship at SCHLENK

How about a trainee position at SCHLENK? There are many ways to get started in 2017.

More

Job openings

Both beginners and seasoned professionals who wish to have an impact and develop their careers at a high level are a good fit for us.

More