具有LHS选择性连接器的创新型高性能模块

  • 减少光学损失—确保总收益的最大化
  • 超出所有部分相加的总和:采用相互匹配的产品将能够提高效率超过5%
  • 弗劳恩霍夫CSP针对光学损失的鉴定开发出全新的检测方法

弗劳恩霍夫硅光伏技术中心CSP和f solar有限责任公司、KURARAY Europe舒伦克金属箔部门和卡尔舒伦克股份公司共同为提高太阳能模块的效率做出贡献:三家企业分别将其产品组合成测试模块并对这一最佳组合进行研究。弗劳恩霍夫CSP为此开发出了一种全新的表征方法,该方法能够对所有的单个组件进行研究和评估。同时,每一个组件之间的精确匹配能够让新创建的整体系统效率提高5%。

这些公司的目标是:减少太阳能模块的光学损失,由此将总量最大化。因此,我们将f solar公司带有抗反射涂层(ARC)的2mm薄太阳能玻璃与Kuraray公司的特殊紫外线透过性聚乙烯醇缩丁醛塑料膜(PVB)和舒伦克光捕获带(LHS)以及一个带有纵向凹槽的经过表面处理的电池连接器组合成一个太阳能模块。作为独立研究机构的弗劳恩霍夫CSP对各种组合所带来的最佳结果进行研究。为此,该研究机构采用了电气和光学表征方法,通过该方法能够对单个组件在“模块整体系统”中的作用及其相互作用进行分析、确定和验证。

2 mm厚前面板玻璃说明

该太阳能模块在弗劳恩霍夫CSP中生产并进行电气和光学测量。首先加工大量的由不同材料组合而成的单片电池迷你模块,随后加工54片电池模块并与标准模块进行比较:“我们能够证明,带有2 mm防反射镀膜玻璃,特殊紫外线线透过PVB以及LHS连接器的 组合式(玻璃——玻璃)模块与标准模块相比,光学损失几乎降低了40%,”弗劳恩霍夫CSP模块技术中心主任Jens Schneider如是说。为降低光学损失而采用的所有途径所带来的性能增益在54片电池模块上进行了测量。与传统的模块相比,功率和效率相对提高超过百 分之五。 2013年巴黎欧洲光伏展(PVSEC)对于科研人员和行业专家来说是最重要的国际会议,在本次展会上,弗劳恩霍夫CSP针对该主题作了一个十分有意义的报告。

关于太阳能模块中的光捕获带连接器:

通过采用舒伦克LHS SELECT型号的光捕获带 (LHS) 将提高功率3%。镀银带条精确的表面构造能够将太阳光准确地按照定义好的角度折射至空气/玻璃边界层并形成“全内反射”(TIR)。浮法玻璃的光滑非散射 面的作用得到极其有效地发挥。通过这样的方法折射的太阳光几乎能够完全被激活的电池表面重新所捕获。

相关主题

LHS SELECT产品

舒伦克金属箔部门能够为光伏行业提供高精度连接器

下载PDF文件

金属箔

舒伦克金属箔部门专门生产由铜、铜合金、镍、镍银、电阻合金和纯银制成的最薄金属箔。

继续阅读...

2017年国际太阳能技术博览会

请访问我们在国际太阳能技术博览会上的展台

德国慕尼黑,展台号:A2.390

继续阅读...

Innovative high performance modules with LHS Select connectors

  • Reduces optical losses – Maximizes total yield
  • More than the sum of its parts: using corresponding products results in an increase in efficiency of more than 5%
  • Fraunhofer CSP develops an innovative test for qualifying optical losses

The Fraunhofer Research-Center for Silicon-Photovoltaics CSP works with the companies f solar GmbH, KURARAY Europe GmbH and SCHLENK Metal Foils to increase solar module efficiency: the three companies combined their respective products in test modules and the best possible combination was researched. For this research, the Fraunhofer CSP developed an innovative characterization method that investigated and evaluated all of the individual components. The exact adjustment of each individual component results in an increase in efficiency of more than 5% in the newly created overall system.

The goal of the three companies was to reduce optical losses in solar modules in order to maximize the total yield. Among other items, the products combined in one solar module included thin (2 mm) solar glass with an anti-reflective coating (ARC) by f solar with special UV-permeable polyvinyl butyral plastic film (PVB) by Kuraray and light harvesting strings (LHS) by Schlenk, one equipped with longitudinal grooves. The independent Fraunhofer CSP research center investigated which combinations yielded which improvements. Electrical and optical characterization methods were used to analyze, determine and verify each individual component's effect and the related interactions in the "overall module system".

Front glass, 2 mm thick

The solar modules were manufactured at Fraunhofer CSP and underwent electrical and optical measuring. Initially, a wide variety of single cell mini-modules made of various material combinations were produced, followed by optimized  54 cell modules, which were all compared with standard modules: "We were able to show that the optical losses in the combined (glass-glass) modules with 2 mm glass with anti-reflective coating, particularly UV-permeable PVB and LHS connectors, were reduced by nearly 40 percent in comparison with the standard module," explains Dr. Jens Schneider, Team Leader of the Module Technology Center at Fraunhofer CSP. The resulting performance gains from all of the approaches for reducing optical losses were measured on 54 cell modules. In comparison with a conventional module, electricity and efficiency both demonstrated relative increases of over five percent.

At the PV SEC 2013 in Paris, the most significant conference for researchers and industry experts, there was an interesting lecture by Fraunhofer CSP on this subject.

About the LHS connector in the solar module:

By using a light harvesting string (LHS) of type LHS SELECT by Schlenk, performance was increased by up to 3%. The precisely structured surface of the silver-clad ribbon directs the sunlight to the air/glass boundary layer at a precisely defined angle, resulting in "total internal reflection" (TIR). The smooth surface of the float glass, which does not scatter light, works especially well here. Directed in this way, nearly all of the sunlight can be harvested on the active cell surface.

Related subjects

Flyer: LHS SELECT

SCHLENK Metal Foils supplies high precision connectors to the photovoltaic industry.

Download

Metal foils

SCHLENK Metallfolie specializes in manufacturing extremely thin foils made of copper, copper alloys, nickel, nickel silver ...

More

Inter Solar Messe 2017

Visit us at the Intersolar trade fair

in Munich, Stand no.: A2.390

More